Terms of Sales

The responsibility of the Société de transport maritime is governed by the laws of June 18, 1966, January 3, 1967 and December 23, 1986, as well as by decrees relating thereto. All passengers with a NAVIPROMER ticket are subject to the general conditions set out below. All passengers are deemed to have read these general conditions of sale. These general conditions of sale can be consulted on the site www.navipromer.com and in the counters of NAVIPROMER Cruises. Their ignorance cannot in any case exempt passengers from the application of these general conditions. The responsibility of NAVIPROMER Cruises cannot be extended beyond these general conditions.

1. PASSAGE PRICE
The price of the passage must be paid in full before each departure according to the tariff in force.
NAVIPROMER Cruises reserve the right to change prices at any time depending on economic conditions (surcharge, fuel, etc.) or to change taxes (TPM, VAT, port and usage taxes). Passengers must keep their ticket in order to be able to present it at any check.

2. TIMETABLE
Passengers must make their passage on the date and at the time indicated on their ticket. The responsibility of the Company cannot be engaged in the event of modification of the schedule or cancellation of departure due to force majeure, fortuitous or other. passengers are asked to present themselves at least 20 minutes before departure time, from the ship to the NAVIPROMER Cruises counter. The Company cannot be responsible for delays caused by traffic conditions (parking, traffic jams, train delays, coaches, etc.). The boarding time is 15 minutes before the ship's departure. The captain may modify or cancel the journey or the stops provided for on the ticket in the event of necessity of which he is the sole judge, for security reasons or render assistance in order to save human life or property. The departure or arrival times, the itinerary of the ships and the planned stops may therefore be changed without notice and without passengers being able to claim any resulting damage in order to obtain compensation. For any reason whatsoever, if the ships are abnormally delayed, cannot set sail, ensure the voyage or continue it under normal conditions, the Company can at its option: reimburse the cost of the passage of the transport not carried out, or transport the passenger on another ship, or by another Company.

3. MODIFICATIONS / CANCELLATIONS
Any modification of a ticket is subject to the authorization of the reception hostesses and the agent of the NAVIPROMER Cruises ticket office; The only people authorized to modify a ticket according to the reason given. This change can only be accepted once in the season. In the event of a ticket modification, NAVIPROMER Cruises must be notified 48 hours before the date and time of the scheduled departure. Any cancellation will not be subject to a refund except in the event of force majeure (death, accident, illness, etc.). Proof must be provided. Reimbursement will be made by mail only, addressed to Croisières NAVIPROMER, 16 rue Léonce Vieljeux, 17000 La ROCHELLE. The cancellation request must be made a maximum of 30 days after the scheduled departure date. Beyond this period, no request for reimbursement will be accepted. 100% reimbursement will be made by check.

 

4. SAFETY RECOMMENDATIONS
For your safety, the NAVIPROMER Company invites you to take into account the particular behavior of a vessel at sea which may be subject to roll and pitch movements. Passengers must ensure that children do not run on board, do not climb on guardrails, caissons, seats or on life-saving appliances. It is possible to smoke on board the ship only in the reserved area (aft deck). Passengers are prohibited from transporting flammable, explosive or dangerous materials (gas cylinders, fuel, etc.). Pets travel under the responsibility of their owners. Dogs must be kept on a leash and possibly muzzled, they must not clutter the access passageways.

5. GUARANTEED INSURANCE RESPONSIBILITIES
In the performance of transport subject to a transit ticket, the Company's liability is limited in all circumstances to the period during which passengers or goods are under direct control on board ships, installations and outbuildings, they have use. The Company may refuse to transport and disembark any passenger whose presence could, in its opinion, be detrimental to the comfort, convenience or safety of the other passengers on the ship or the crew.

6. MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION
Passengers will only be able to embark on the invitation of the cabin crew, and once on board, must comply with the safety instructions given by the crew. The NAVIPROMER Company does not answer for cash, securities, jewelry, and other objects, of any value whatsoever, carried by passengers, their flight, their loss, or their deterioration due for example to the natural movements of the ship ... On the appreciation of the crew or hostesses, bikes, baby carriages are allowed on board under the conditions of having informed the NAVIPROMER Company before purchasing their ticket. The NAVIPROMER Company is authorized to welcome people with reduced mobility. However, under certain conditions (port facilities not accessible for the embarkation or disembarkation in complete safety of these people, number greater than the number of places reserved for their use on board ...) access on board will not be possible. Also, we ask people with reduced mobility to register early enough before the start of the service in order to define the feasibility of boarding.

7. GENERAL CONDITIONS
For all actions brought before a French court relating to the activity of the NAVIPROMER Company, the laws mentioned above on maritime transport and its subsequent decrees will be applied. All actions brought against the NAVIPROMER Company by passengers or their representatives can only be judged before the Commercial Court of La Rochelle.

* Force majeure is constituted by an event of external origin, unpredictable and irresistible, which makes the Company absolutely unable to perform the service.
 

Follow us

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc TripAdvisor Icône
tripadvisor

Who are we ?

Croisières Navipromer
La Rochelle - Vieux Port Ouest  - Cours des Dames
Embarcadère n°1

Conditions générales de vente

La responsabilité de la Société de transport maritime est régie par les lois des 18 juin 1966, 3 janvier 1967 et du 23 décembre 1986, ainsi que par décrets s’y rapportant. Tous les passagers munis d’un titre de transport de la Société NAVIPROMER sont soumis aux conditions générales exposées ci-après. Tous les passagers sont censés voir pris connaissance de ces conditions générales de vente. Ces conditions générales de vente peuvent être consultées sur le site www.navipromer.com et dans les guichets des Croisières NAVIPROMER. Leur ignorance ne peut en aucun cas soustraire les passagers de l’application de ces conditions générales. La responsabilité des Croisières NAVIPROMER ne saurait être étendue au-delà des présentes conditions générales.

1. PRIX DU PASSAGE
Le prix du passage doit payé intégralement avant chaque départ selon le tarif en vigueur.
Les Croisières NAVIPROMER se réservent le droit de modifier les tarifs à tout moment en fonction de la conjoncture économique (surcharge, carburant..) ou de modification des taxes (TPM, TVA, taxes portuaires et d’usage). Les passagers doivent conserver leur billet afin de pouvoir le présenter à tout contrôle.

2. HORAIRES
Les passagers doivent obligatoirement réaliser leur passage à la date et à l’heure indiquées sur leur billet. La responsabilité de la Société ne saurait être engagée en cas de modification d’horaire ou de suppression de départ pour cause de force majeure, fortuite ou autre. il est demandé au passagers de se présenter au minimum 20 minutes avant l’heure du départ, du navire au guichet des Croisières NAVIPROMER. La Société ne peut être responsable des retards occasionnés par les conditions de circulation (stationnement, embouteillage, retard de train, autocars…). L’heure limite d’embarquement est fixée à 15 minutes avant le départ du navire. Le capitaine peut modifier ou supprimer le trajet, ou les escales prévues sur le billet en cas de nécessité dont il est le seul juge, pour raison de sécurité ou prêter assistance en vue de sauver des vies humaines ou des biens. Les horaires de départ ou d’arrivée, l’itinéraire des navires et les escales prévues pourront de ce fait être modifiés sans préavis et sans que les passagers puissent se prévaloir d’un quelconque préjudice en résultant pour obtenir dédommagement. Pour quelque cause que ce soit, si les navires sont anormalement retardés, ne peuvent appareiller, assurer le voyage ou le continuer dans les conditions normales, la Société peut à son choix : rembourser le prix du passage du transport non effectué, ou transporter le passager sur un autre navire, ou par une autre Compagnie.

3. MODIFICATIONS / ANNULATIONS
Tout modification d’un billet est soumise à l’autorisation des hôtesses d’accueil et agent d’escale de la billetterie Croisières NAVIPROMER; Les seules personnes habilitées à effectuer une modification de billet en fonction de la raison invoquée. Ce changement ne pourra être acceptée qu’une seule fois dans la saison. Dans le cas d’une modification de billet, les Croisières NAVIPROMER devront être prévenues 48h avant la date et l’heure du départ prévu. Toute annulation ne sera pas soumis à un remboursement sauf en cas de force majeure (décès, accident, maladie…). Un justificatif devra être fourni. Le remboursement sera effectué par courrier uniquement, adressé à Croisières NAVIPROMER, 16 rue Léonce Vieljeux, 17000 La ROCHELLE. La demande d’annulation devra perte effectuée trente jours maximum après la date du départ prévu. Au delà de ce délai, aucune demande de remboursement ne sera acceptée. Le remboursement à 100% sera effectué par chèque. 

 

4.  RECOMMANDATIONS RELATIVES À LA SÉCURITÉ
Pour votre sécurité, la Société NAVIPROMER vous invite à tenir compte du comportement particulier d’un navire à la mer pouvant être sujet aux mouvements de roulis, tangage. Les passagers doivent veiller à ce que les enfants ne courent pas à bord, ne montent pas sur les rambardes, les caissons, les sièges ou sur les engins de sauvetages. Il est possible de fumer à bord du navire uniquement dans la zone réservée (plage arrière). Il est interdit aux passagers de transporter des matières inflammables, explosives ou dangereuses (bouteilles de gaz, carburant…). Les animaux de compagnie voyagent sous la responsabilité de leur propriétaires. Les chiens doivent perte tenus en laisse et éventuellement muselés, ils ne doivent pas encombrer les coursives d’accès.

5. RESPONSABILITÉS ASSURANCES GARANTIES
Dans l’exécution de transport faisant objet d’un ticket de passage, la responsabilité de la Société est limité en toute circonstance à la période pendant laquelle les passagers ou les biens se trouvent sous contrôle direct à bord des navires, des installations et dépendances dont ils ont l’usage. La Société peut refuser de transporter et débarquer tout passager dont la présence pourrait, à son avis, être préjudiciable au confort, à l’agrément ou à la sécurité des autres passagers du navire ou de l’équipage.

6. INFORMATIONS DIVERSES
Les passagers ne pourront embarquer que sur invitation du personnel naviguant, et une fois à bord, devront respecter les instructions de sécurité données par l’équipage. La Société NAVIPROMER ne répond pas des espèces, titres, bijoux, et autre objet, de quelque valeur que ce soit, emportés par les passagers, de leur vol, de leur perte, ou de leur détérioration dues par exemple aux mouvements naturels du navire… Sur l’appréciation de l’équipage ou des hôtesses, les vélos, les landaus sont autorisés à bord sous conditions d’avoir prévenu la Société NAVIPROMER avant l’achat de son billet. La Société NAVIPROMER est habilitée à accueillir les personnes à mobilité réduite. Cependant, dans certaines conditions (installations portuaires non accessibles pour l’embarquement ou le débarquement en toute sécurité de ces personnes, nombre supérieur au nombres de places réservées à leur usage à bord…) l’accès à bord ne sera pas possible. Aussi, nous demandons aux personnes à mobilités réduites de se signaler suffisamment tôt avant le début de la prestation afin de définir la faisabilité d’embarquement.

7. CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES
Pour toutes actions portées devant un tribunal Français relativement à l’activité de la Société NAVIPROMER il sera fait application des lois mentionnées ci-dessus sur les transports Maritimes et de ses décrets subséquents. Toutes actions intentées contre la Société NAVIPROMER par les passagers ou leurs représentants ne pourront être jugées que devant le Tribunal de Commerce de La Rochelle.

* La force majeure est constituée par un événement d’origine extérieur, imprévisible et irrésistible, qui met la Société dans l’impossibilité absolue d’exécuter la prestation.

Suivez-nous
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc TripAdvisor Icône
tripadvisor
Croisières Navipromer
La Rochelle - Vieux Port Ouest  - Cours des Dames
Embarcadère n°1